Return to PopoloCrois: A STORY OF SEASONS FAIRYTALE – Review

Return to PopoloCrois: A Story of Season Fairytale is another 3DS game with a name that is far too long. It is also a mix between A Story of Seasons (basically Harvest Moon) and a standard JRPG. And while I’m glad that the game exists, the execution is a bit boring.

The main problem with Return to PopoloCrois is the preamble. The first 3-4 hours of the game are story, story and some mediocre combat. Firstly,  I know that this is a JRPG so I should expect it to lay the groundwork for the rest of the game. However, Return to PopoloCrois it is also a farming game and all I wanted to do from the moment I downloaded it, was farm. I didn’t need the story shoved down my throat and, frankly, it’s a bit of a generic tedious setup. Without the Story of Seasons side of the game, it would be an utterly average.

 

For the rest of this article please visit Brash Games – here.

Leave a Reply

