Lord of Magna: Maiden Heaven – Review

My first impressions of Lord of Magna: Maiden Heaven was that it felt like a game about collecting women. Gradually more and more would come to live in your inn for various reasons and simply never leave. Then I realised that was exactly what the game was about and found the concept utterly disturbing and concerning. It was at this point I realised this was a Japanese game and therefore the sexism was fine and I dropped the matter. Actually, no I didn’t. And I’m really annoyed because mechanically Lord of Magna: Maiden Heaven is good, but it lets itself down with its premise.

For the rest of the article please visit Brash Games – here.

Leave a Reply

